Stratasys Update – ULTEM 1010 Resin

 

Stratasys has made available ULTEM TM 1010 resin for the Fortus 400mc and 450mc 3D Production Systems, which has been previously available for the Fortus 900mc 3D Production System. Added to the Stratasys material portfolio in 2014, this high-performance FDM thermoplastic offers the best heat resistance, tensile strength and chemical resistance of any FDM thermoplastic.

ULTEM 1010 resin is also bio-compatible per ISO-10993 and has food-contact certification of USP Class VI – food contact (NSF 51). ULTEM 1010 resin is compliant with FST regulation.

Ideal for aerospace, automotive, food processing and medical device applications, ULTEM 1010 resin combines strength and thermal stability for advanced industrial tooling. Applications for aerospace and automotive include clips, housings and ducts. Food production tools include patterns, dies and fixtures. Custom medical tools include surgical guides, fixtures and trays.

ULTEMTM 1010 resin is now available for the Fortus 400mc, 450mc and 900mc 3D Production Systems.  (Photos courtesy of Stratasys Ltd.)

ULTEM 1010 resin is now available for the Fortus 400mc, 450mc and 900mc 3D Production Systems. (Photos courtesy of Stratasys Ltd.)

North America
Danielle Ryan Stratasys
Tel. +1-952-906-2252
danielle.ryan@stratasys.com

Europe
Jonathan Wake / Miguel Afonso
UK Bespoke
Tel: +44-1737-215200
stratasys@bespoke.co.uk

Stratasys
Arita Mattsoff / Joe Hiemenz
Stratasys
Tel. +972-(0)74-745-4000 (IL)
Tel. +1-952-906-2726 (US)
arita@stratasys.com
joe.hiemenz@stratasys.com

Asia Pacific
Stratasys AP
Janice Lai
Tel. +852 3944 8888
media.ap@stratasys.com

Japan
Stratasys Japan
Aya Yoshizawa
Tel. +81 90 6473 1812
Aya.yoshizawa@stratasys.com

Korea
Stratasys Korea
Janice Lai
Tel. +852 3944 8888
media.ap@stratasys.com

Greater China
Stratasys Shanghai
Icy Xie
Tel. +86-21-26018886
icy.xie@stratasys.com

Mexico, Central America, Caribe and South America
Stratasys Mexico
Erica Massini
Tel. +55 11 2626-9229
erica.massini@stratasys.com

Brazil
Tatiana Fonseca
GAD Communications
Tel: +55-11-3846-9981
tatiana@gadcom.com.br

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+

Q9d6

Please type the text above: